Thursday, 3 December 2015

Sketching

Not had chance to do much sketching at the moment due to work but here's a couple I did on the morning commute. I'm also currently sifting through all the pre-production work I did on Shaun the Sheep: The Farmer's Llamas so will be posting lots of that soon. Watch this space!

Monday, 9 November 2015

Elizabethan Pigeon Guy

Just a guy in Elizabethan costume carrying a pigeon. As you do.
Quick sketch from a painting I saw in the V&A Gallery in London.

Friday, 30 October 2015

Bristol Life Drawing

More sketches from last weeks life drawing class.

Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Bristol Life Drawing

Some more sketches from life drawing class. 

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

The Farmers Llamas

Here we go, the first official image for the upcoming half-hour special, Shaun the Sheep: The Farmers Llamas.
I worked on the production as Head of Story and it was an amazing experience. We had such an fantastic crew and everyone worked like crazy to make the story as funny and exciting as possible!
I’ll post some sketches and storyboards from the film in the coming months but in the meantime here is the original sketch I did for the official image.

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Bristol Life Drawing

Some more sketches from life drawing class at Bristol Grammar School.

Monday, 12 October 2015

Bristol Life Drawing

Started going to life drawing classes at Bristol Grammar School.

Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Work Sketch

Sketching whilst waiting to be briefed at work.


Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Work Sketch

End of day sketch at work.

Thursday, 25 June 2015

Thursday, 18 June 2015

Sketch Drop

Been super busy on a project at Aardman and just about to get stuck into another but in the meantime, sketches!

Monday, 15 June 2015

Busted

A rough sketchbook doodle I decided to paint up in Photoshop for fun. 

Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Morning Doodle

Shy guy at bus stop.

Friday, 6 February 2015

Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Shaun the Sheep Movie Poster

Woohoo! The posters for Shaun the Sheep Movie are currently popping up all over the place in preparation for the films UK release on 6th February!!

The poster is based upon a design I submitted so I'm super excited to see the finished result :)

Tuesday, 27 January 2015

Aardman Life Drawing

The Last of the current block of Aardman life drawing classes. We had a professional dancer for the final class which was great! I strongly recommend trying to draw someone whilst they dance. All poses were held between 30secs-1min.